Naomi’s Bedding

After looking around and not finding anything in any price range that I liked, I asked my mom to make Naomi’s bedding. Really, all I need want is the bumper and a skirt for the crib. We went to a fabric store and came across this fabric:

Naomi's Bedding

Naomi's Bedding

 

(This was taken from the phone so please excuse the blurriness.) We also found some complimentary fabrics with smaller ‘medalions’ and a lavender background that will be used for the back of the bumper. I’m really excited about it because I always lean more blue than pink and this is feminine without going too overboard. Also, since the crib will be in our room, I think too much pink wold make Dirk gag everytime he walked in. This is for you, babe. 🙂

Now I can collect a few lavender bedsheets, and I know what I’m looking for.  I’ll post up more pictures when I have more to show. 🙂

 

NOTE: THIS IS THE 200th POST ON THIS BLOG. I JUST WANTED TO LET YOU KNOW IN CASE YOU LOST COUNT.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Naomi’s Bedding

  1. I love the bedding – I wish I was home so I could be more active in your life, and you in mine

Leave a Reply

