Blue Christmas

December Challenge #11

This weekend we are going to celebrate Christmas with my dad in east Texas.  “How does this relate to ‘Blue Christmas?’” you may ask.  Well, we have decided to start a tradition of building and racing pinewood derby cars.  My car this year is blue with a yellow racing stripe and I anticipate winning, not first place, but some valuable knowledge.  I figure I’ll get whipped in the races, but learn a lot about how to build a better car and I can spend most of next year working on a new one that has better features.  I’ll be sure to post the results of the race and maybe even a picture of the winning car atop its new trophy.–Dirk

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

