Josiah update and first haircut

First, lets be honest. You’re only here for the pictures. so here they are:

He was GREAT at his first haircut. I HIGHLY recommend Mary Kay at Shears-In-Action in Kingwood. She was so great with him and even put some hair in a little bag for us to put in his baby book(there you go, mom!)

I took Josiah to his 15-17month check up the other day and here are his stats:

Height: 32 1/2 Inches (75th percentile–can you believe it?!)
Weight: 24 1/2 Lbs (50th percentile)
Head Size: 80th percentile (I can’t remember the circumference, but who really wants to know??)

He is a super fun and active little boy. He likes to play, laugh, kiss, eat, tickle, look at books, play with cars, blocks, animals, cups and anything else he can get his hands on. He hasn’t been saying an abundance of clear words, but instead most of our family will swear he has said things like “there he is,” “what is this?”, “oh my gosh”, “I want it”. He babbles a lot with so much emphasis I always feel bad that I dont know what he is saying–he is so serious about it! My mom says that I didn’t talk for the first couple years and then started speaking in full sentences when I was about two. I’m interested to see if this is the case for Josiah since he understands so much of what we say to him or ask him to do.

Another thing that he is particularly interested is fish and pretty much any and all aquatic life. One of his favorite books that he likes to me to read to him is the Audobon Society Field Guide to Fishes. He will bring it to me and sign “more” and “please” so that I will read it to him. I just flip through it and tell him the name of each species and he sits engrossed for a good 10 minutes(in toddler world that is a LONG time). Its pretty amazing how interested he is in all sea life.

We have so enjoyed watching him change and learn, and I can’t wait wait to see what he gets into next!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Josiah update and first haircut

  1. Grommy

    Ok, I love photos, so thanks for posting them! JJL is so grown up with that haircut!
    He is my FAVORITE JOSIAH!

Leave a Reply

