A funny story.

We have a couple of friends who shall remain nameless and this is their story.

 They went to a baseball game the other night with a bunch of coworkers and it was hosted by the husband’s new company. The couple was excited about this because the wife was happy to be able to meet the people she had been hearing about. They arrived early to the ballpark and decided to walk over to the new Discovery Green that is right across from the George R. Brown Convention Center.

They were walking around and discussing things that their family and friends might enjoy about the area, when the wife who was looking off into the distance at what looked like mass dance lessons, turned just in time to run smack into a pole face first. It was too perfect to be real. It clanged so loud it rang out and caught many people’s attention. Who could have planned something like that? The pole hit her square in the face and she couldnt believe what had happened. The husband turned to her and asked, “Did you do that on purpose?” The couple was so shocked and–the wife’s face hurting-laughing so hard they immediately left the area to head to the ballpark. The sustained only a minor bump on her forehead and nose which thankfully did not bruise up.

Knowing his wife’s usual style of self-deprication and utter honesty, the husband politely asked his wfe to not share this funny tidbit with his new coworkers that she would be meeting soon. She happily obliged, but I thought I would share her story here, becuase it must be told.

I hope you laughed, because I still am.

 

–Kathy

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “A funny story.

  1. amy

    fantastic story. how was the game?

  2. Robin

    Ouch.

    Just earlier this week, I smashed the left side of my face into the door post. I really thought I broke my nose and ran to check for blood. Err…I mean, a friend I know smashed her face into a door post…

  3. The Littlefields

    Yeah. It was pretty hysterical and painful for my friend. I just wish I could have been there to see it…

    Oh, and the Astros lost.

  4. karen

    ok…from the comments i take it that his must be a pretty “close” friend!! =)

    hope you are feeling ok.

  5. karen

    i mean “this” not “his”. (this is what happens when you try to type while nursing a kiddo!)

  6. Way to go, Kathy. I mean, Kathy’s friend. That’s funny.

  7. Y’all need to add an RSS feed to your page so I can add it to my Google Reader. Thanks. 🙂

  8. The Littlefields

    I dont think we need to add an RSS feed to get updates from our blog on the google reader. I get updates all the time on it without worrying about an rss.

  9. Hmm… Well I’ll just put in the address of your page and see what happens. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

