New Laptop

About 3 1/2 years ago my dad graciously offered me one of his old laptops that he was not using any longer so that I would not have to purchase one for seminary use.  That laptop has been a great asset and my workhorse for the last three years.  Unfortunately laptops have more moving parts than desktops and over time the hardware can start to wear out.  This is the case with the aforementioned gift.  It also had trouble running some of the programs that I needed to run because of low memory, but overall I love that computer.  Yesterday I finally broke down and purchased a new laptop that my brother-in-law Clif recommended when he saw it on sale.  I am now the proud owner of a Levono IdeaPad Y510.  You may thinking that you have never heard of that brand and you are correct.  You may remember the name IBM and it is now Lenovo.  There will be a few things I miss about the old Compaq, but we must move on.  I’ll let you know how this new one works out.  I’m happy with it even though I had to take it back once already because of a faulty keyboard.  That is is another reason for this post, I needed to test it out.  Here are some of the features of the new fancy laptop:

  • 1.3 megapixel built in camera
  • Veriface software that allows for facial recognition instead of a password
  • A built in subwoofer
  • Surround sound
  • 250 gig hard drive! 
  • and Vista…..wait that may not be good

Click here to see a picture

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

