Looky! Looky!

I just wanted to show off my pretty new shoes! I have been waiting to get new running shoes for a while now–hoping to reward myself for reaching my goal weight, butI have decided to let these beauties lead me to my goal weight. Since as you might have read below Dirk is entering his school’s ‘Biggest Loser’ challenge, and I am joining with him, I thought this would be the right time to replace my 2 year old pair of kicks. Those were Asics 2110s and these are 2130s. The expectation is that the extra 20 units of whatever will make my running jogging easier and more pleasurable. So far, I have been extremely pleased with them. They have many upgrades that I love and I didn’t even notice them while I was hitting the treadmill–which is really the point. Anyway here they are, aren’t they lovely?

new shoes!

Oh, and here is a cute one of the good king. We really loved his hair this morning, and couldnt resist capturing it while he ate his breakfast:

hairfairy 2

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Looky! Looky!

  1. amy

    i LOVE this picture of josiah! he’s ADORABLE! so focussed…it’s awesome.

  2. Robin

    Are you training for the marathon, too? Or just getting back into running.

    I thought about doing something like that, but since I have no one to run with, I know I will be lazy and never run. I hate treadmills, and it is so dang cold outside. I might slip on some ice patch and break a leg and get frostbite while I lie on the ground. So I don’t run anymore. It’s really for my health.

  3. The Littlefields

    NO marathons right now, but I would like to do one in my lifetime. We turned on the tv on sunday and saw the Houston marathon going on and it it made us sad that we had no reason to bt there this year.

    Right now the goal is to get up to 10 miles a week–the treadmill is no fun, but since its too cold to push Josiah, and too dark for me to get out there once he is in bed(the whole thing takes too much coordination), the apartment’s treadmill is what I have to work with.

    I’d rather you stay in and cozy than fall and get frostbite! By all means, protect your health!!

Leave a Reply

