Rant

I made it a goal to post some stuff on the blog this weekend and this is the first installment.

I hate plastic shopping bags. I know that they have lots of uses once you get home from your daily trip to the store, but seriously, I can’t handle all these hundreds of bags. I know I can recycle them, and I do, but still, its crazy how many you will walk out with from the store *especially* walmart. Case in point:

I went to walmart to pick up a few things for dinner. The discount superstore is not my favorite place for things like produce, but it was close. I purchased 23 items(obviously not all for dinner) and I walked out of the store with ELEVEN bags!!!* The majority of my purchases were fruits and veggies that are small and not fragile! I could have stopped the woman, but I was in awe of how many bags she was going to use. FIVE bags had only one item in them. What?!? Apparently poblano peppers, bananas, grapes(not recommended out of season), kleenex, and oranges all warrant their own bag. Crazy. 

*I usually bring my own shopping bags these days, but I had  forgotten to put them back in my car from last time.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Rant

  1. I agree wholeheartedly! I usually just bag my own if I can, or tell them to use as few bags as possible since I have to carry everything upstairs. Ugh, today I have to go to Wal-Mart. I hate Wal-Mart. I haven’t been to one in New Orleans in probably a year or more. I hate them so much.

  2. The Littlefields

    Hey Joe! I’m glad to see you read the blog! And commented so fast! I hope you are are doing well!–Kathy

  3. The Littlefields

    wow, TOO many exclamation points there. I am on my second cup of coffee…

  4. Shoot, I’ve had y’all in the feed for a while. I read, but don’t comment much because I always forget where I commented and then never go back to see if I was replied to. This is a fluke, that I remembered.

  5. The Littlefields

    Well, I’m honored. I’m glad you’re here and I ready your blog as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

