Christmas Cards. (December Challenge #14)

Since I am in a rut and don’t have anything to say right now I thought I would share what we won’t be doing this year: sending out Christmas cards.

I never have, but I thought I would make sure everyone knows that since Jamie and Robin posted today about this very issue. I love getting Christmas cards especially if they come with pictures, but I do not like sending them. This is mostly because I am lazy and I have an aversion to writing out addresses, not because I am a Scrooge(that is another post in the works). I am indifferent to most things ‘Christmas’ anyway, so I figure no one would miss me saving my 37 cents. I’m cheap, I know.

So if you don’t get a card from the Littlefields, don’t feel bad, no one did.

Dirk’s Note:  I like being able to make notes, I would do it more if I had time.  Please do not think that Kathy and I have the same views about Christmas….I AM a scrooge.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Christmas Cards. (December Challenge #14)

  1. Robin

    Stamps are 41 cents now 😦

    And to avoid a let down, don’t expect a picture of us on the card.

  2. I was gonna say… try 41 cents. Add also the cost of the card itself. And the ink. But I’m doing it anyway. So watch for mine possibly later this week. Maybe next week. Depends on how long it takes to get to the post office to buy stamps.

  3. The Littlefields

    How funny. I didnt know that. We send a few bills using stamps but the price isn’t on them.

    Now that I think about it, I do remember the price going up.

    I wonder if I could get away with an emailed greeting.

    Oh, and Dirk really is a scrooge. I like to think of it more as being a neo-puritan, since he really doesn’t like any holidays, the exception being his birthday.

  4. The Littlefields

    Yes I think that Sept 10 (my BDay) should be a national holiday. Why? Just to celebrate and not have to go to work, you don’t even have to know it was my BDay or celebrate my BDay…I’ll know why we are off work.–Dirk

  5. Robin

    Kathy, I almost have your poem ready for tomorrow. I’m stuck on a couple of lines though, but hopefully I can get it hashed out by tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

