Blog Readability (December Challenge #13)

About a month ago Robin posted that her blog had been rated as ‘Genius Level’ in reagards to the reading level required. I was excited to find out what mine was, and I was going to post the results up and bask in the glow of being marked as a genius.

But as I entered in my our web address, it only came back as ‘elementary level’ I guess this is mostly because 90% of the posts were about Josiah and not prolific ideas or deep musings about life and poetry. I definitely did not want to post that my blog was so ‘remedial’. But I guess it could be a good thing, meaning that anyone can read my blog without any difficulty–no special degrees required.

However, I checked our blog again since starting the December Challenge and it has been upgraded to Junior-High Level:

cash advance

Cash Advance Loans

So we're moving on up, I guess. To make myself feel better, entered my facebook profile to be rated and it was rated as 'Genius Level' I wonder what the criteria is.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Blog Readability (December Challenge #13)

  1. Mine’s high school. Tee-hee-hee.

  2. The Littlefields

    I’m dying to know what the criteria is. Do we write like morons?

  3. The Littlefields

    WordPress won’t let me update/edit my blogs. Very frustrating. I found this blog that might add some insight to the ‘readability’ criteria:

    http://www.mentalfloss.com/blogs/archives/10166

  4. Robin

    If it makes you feel better, I did mine again, and I have been reduced to College (Undergrad). I need to start using some big words and compound complex sentences I guess to get it back up to genius.

    And you know I don’t write about smart things on my blog. My “intellectual” posts just never end up how I want them, so I don’t publish them. I just keep those smarty thoughts to myself. Oh how the world is missing out.

  5. Jamie

    Mine got reduced to Undergrad too–I’m guessing since the dec. chall. kick-off.

Leave a Reply

