Happy Reformation Day!

I find it odd there are no cards or candy specifically for Reformation Day. After all, it is way more significant than that silly Halloween business.

Anyway, I wish you a Happy Reformation Day! Semper Reformanda!

“Unless I am convinced by the testimony of the Holy Scriptures or by evident reason-for I can believe neither pope nor councils alone, as it is clear that they have erred repeatedly and contradicted themselves-I consider myself convicted by the testimony of Holy Scripture, which is my basis; my conscience is captive to the Word of God. Thus I cannot and will not recant, because acting against one’s conscience is neither safe nor sound. Here I stand. I can do no other. God help me.” 

                      –Martin Luther

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Happy Reformation Day!

  1. Brent

    SOLA FIDE!!!! wooooooo for reformation day!!!

  2. John

    yay! Happy Reformation Day to you too! We posted on it as well…check out the Reformation Polka!

  3. I’m a little late in commenting on this, but I’m so glad you posted this because I always think about it being Reformation Day on Halloween, and I wonder why no one else seems to care. Maybe one year we’ll have a Reformation Day party and we’ll watch Luther (such a great movie!)

  4. Jamie

    Umm…hi. It’s November now. Just making sure you knew.

Leave a Reply

