Scary

I saw this video and it gave me a stomach ache. I could tell myself “Man, I’m glad I have a boy”, but instead I’m convicted about my own vanity.

This video is not for the squeamish. [I don’t think it is worse than one might see on network television, but that is not saying much]

It is pretty graphic, but it definitely makes its point that we–not only our children–are being shaped by the media. I don’t agree with their proposed solution, but I definitely agree with their assessment of the problem. Again, it is graphic, please accept my appologies, as I expect you will be offended. But I guess that is the point.

Charm is deceitful and beauty is vain, but a woman who fears the Lord, she shall be praised.   Proverbs 31:30

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Scary

  1. Robin

    Sad…

    the video also gave me a headache

  2. Wow–I’m actually glad that you posted this.

    There are times that I too am enticed by what the world dictates beauty to be. The Lord quite frequently reminds me that charm IS deceptive and beauty IS fleeting…

    I had not ever seen this before–thanks for posting it.

  3. Rebecca

    This is really sad! It is a relief to have boys, but then it is also a huge responsiblity to teach boys how to respond to girls dressed in almost nothing. Doesn’t that sound like a job for our husbands???

    The new picture of Josiah on your header is TOO CUTE!!

Leave a Reply

