Interesting Magazine

I recently found a magazine called mental_floss when I was looking at magazines at walmart (I was hoping to be inspired by the crafty, project oriented publications: hasn’t happened yet). I love it! The subtitle is ::feel smart again:: and it is chock full of random facts and interesting stories. When I opened the first few pages, I was in love–even with the advertisements for Oxford Press’ Classics series, and a reading list website[great for book clubs!]  (I’m ignoring the D&D advert-yikes!) made me feel at home. It felt almost like a ‘trivia for dummies ‘ , but with a slant on understanding pop culture I suppose. I hope I can impress you with all the interesting stories about scientific goofs and impressive knowledge of guerilla advertising campaigns next time we talk…

 Kathy

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

