Gay Govenor Now a Priest?

I need to be studying for my Greek exam coming up, but when I saw this article on the news page as I logged into yahoomail, I couldn’t resist.  Former Gov. of New Jersey James McGreevey, who proclaims to be “a gay American” (is that equivilant to a north or south American?), is now entering an Episcopal seminary.  Here are some of the highlights of the article:

 “…had an extramarital affair with a male aide, and said he would resign that November. The aide denies having an affair and claims he was sexually harassed by the former governor.” 

“Religion has become an issue in his contentious divorce proceedings”

How does this qualify him for ministry?  I’m confused?–Dirk

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

